

# **NIGERIAN BAR ASSOCIATION**

NATIONAL SECRETARIAT: Plot 1102, Muhammed Buhari Way, Cadastral Zone A00, Central Business District, Abuja Nigerian Tel: +234 800 333 1111 www.nigerianbar.org.ng

#### 10<sup>th</sup> MAY 2025

## NOTICE OF CONSTITUTION OF BRANCH ELECTIONS APPEAL COMMITTEES

By virtue of Section 14(3)(i) of the Constitution of the Nigerian Bar Association, 2015 (as amended in 2021), I am pleased to announce the constitution of Branch Elections Appeal Committees pursuant to 14(1), subject to the ratification of the National Executive Council (NEC). The Committees, by Section 14(2)(m) are empowered to entertain and resolve complaints and petitions with regards to branches elections, and to give directions and interpretations to guide the conduct of the elections, and the qualification or disqualification of candidates to participate in the said elections.

The Committees are hereby constituted as follows:

#### NBA BRANCH ELECTIONS APPEAL COMMITTEE (EAST)

- 1. STANLEY IMO, SAN
- 2. MARC ENAMHE
- 3. AMAKA EZENO
- 4. DANIEL KIP
- 5. MRS NKOYO AMAH
- 6. MADUKA UMEH
- 7. EMEKA ANOSIKE
- 8. NANAMDI ANAGOR
- 9. ONYEDIKACHI OKORO
- **10.UZO IBEKWE**
- 11.NGOZI NGELE
- 12.CAROLINE ALFRED

– CHAIR – ALTERNATE CHAIR –SECRETARY –ALTERNATE SECRETARY

#### NBA BRANCH ELECTIONS APPEAL COMMITTEE (NORTH)

- 1. ABDUL ATADOGA IBRAHIM, SAN
- 2. MURITALA ALIYU KANKIA
- 3. GLORIA OKODUWA

– CHAIR– ALTERNATE CHAIR– SECRETARY

NATIONAL OFFICERS:

Mazi Afam Josiah Osigwe, SAN - President

Dr. Mobolaji Ojibara - General Secretary; Sebastine Anyia - 1st Vice-President; Mrs. Bolatumi Olasunbo Animashaun - 2nd Vice President; Zainab Aminu Garba - 3rd Vice-President; Blessing Imo Udofa-Poromon - Treasurer; Nyada Auta - Welfare Secretary; Bridget Ijeoma Edokwe - Publicity Secretary; Henry Barnabas Ehi - Assistant General Secretary; Ebiere Emmanuella Ekpese - Assistant Publicity Secretary

- 4. YAKUBU MOSES EDE
- 5. HARUNA YELMA
- 6. ADAMU LAWAL DAMBATTA
- 7. BAFFA ALASAN
- 8. MEMBER ADIGUVE
- 9. DR. RABIAT ABDULLAHI MUSA
- 10.LAWAL GARBA HUDU
- 11.RAHAMA MUHAMMAD

### NBA BRANCH ELECTIONS APPEAL COMMITTEE (WEST)

- 1. RASAQ ISENALUMHE
- 2. SEUN AJOBA
- 3. FOLASHADE ABIODUN
- 4. NIYI OSHINUBI
- 5. ROTIMI OLORUNFEMI
- 6. CHUKWUMA EZEALA
- 7. YEMI ABIJO
- 8. LUCKY EKARUME
- 9. JUBRIL ALI

- CHAIR – ALTERNATE CHAIR
- SECRETARY
- ALTERNATE SECRETARY

- ALTERNATE SECRETARY

The Committees is deemed to have been inaugurated Today 10<sup>th</sup> May 2025.

I thank all members of the Committees for graciously making themselves available to selflessly serve the Bar in this capacity. I enjoin members of the Bar, particularly the aspirants to the various offices, to give the Committees maximum cooperation to ensure smooth transitions in the various Branches.

Sincerely,

Mazi Afam Osigwe, SAN President